

October 20, 2022

OFFICIAL 2022 MUNICIPAL ELECTION RESULTS

Inaugural Council Meeting at the Tidemark Theatre on November 1.

A final review of the 2022 General Local Election results was completed on October 18, 2022. The Chief Election Officer has confirmed the preliminary results reported on election night and declared mayor and Council-elect members.

Mayor-elect is Kermit Dahl (5,468 votes).

Council-elect members are:

- Susan Sinnott (5,378 votes)
- Ben Lanyon (5,275 votes)
- Sean Smyth (5,190 votes)
- Ron Kerr (5,016 votes)
- Doug Chapman (4,061 votes)
- Tanille Johnston (3,795 votes)

"Thank you to everyone who ran in this election and to the community for turning out to vote in great numbers," says Deborah Sargent, City Manager. "The City looks forward to serving the community with the newly elected officials leading the way."

A total of 10,359 ballots were cast, and voter turnout was approximately 35.6 percent. In 2018, voter turnout was approximately 25 percent.

Inaugural Council Meeting

The newly elected Mayor and Council will be sworn into office at the Inaugural Meeting of Council at the Tidemark Theatre, 1220 Shoppers Row, at 7:00 p.m. on November 1, 2022. The meeting will be open to the public with seating available on a first-come, first-served basis. The meeting will also be live-streamed on the City's website at CampbellRiver.ca/watchlive.

The first Regular Meeting for the new Council will be held at City Hall on November 7, 2022, at 6:00 p.m.

Find all election information at campbellriver.ca/election2022.

###

Contact: Elle Brovold, Chief Election Officer | 250.286.5709 | elections@CampbellRiver.ca