2024 Council Appointments to Boards, Committees & Community Organizations

Internal Board/Committee	Appointee	Alternate Appointee(s)	Term End Date	Appointed by
Committee of the Whole	All members of Council		Oct 2026	Automatic
Community Partnership Committee	Kerr Chapman		Oct 2026	Mayor
Parcel Tax Roll Review Panel	Johnston Sinnott		Oct 2026	Mayor
External Board/Committee	Appointee(s)	Alternate Appointee(s)	Term End Date	Appointed by
AVICC Strategic Procurement Committee	Lanyon		Oct 2026	Mayor
BC Hydro Liaison Committee for 2024	Dahl Sinnott Smyth		Dec 31, 2024	Mayor
BC Social Procurement Initiative Steering Committee	Lanyon		Oct 2026	Mayor
Comox-Strathcona Regional Hospital District	Dahl Kerr Lanyon Sinnott Chapman	Smyth	Nov 15, 2024	Mayor
Comox-Strathcona Regional Solid Waste Board	Dahl Sinnott Lanyon Kerr Chapman	Smyth	Nov 15, 2024	Mayor
Q'waxsem Place Community Advisory Committee for 2024	Johnston		Dec 31, 2024	Mayor
School Board/City Joint Liaison Committee	Johnston Sinnott		Oct 2026	Mayor
Strathcona Gardens Commission	Dahl		Nov 15, 2024	Mayor



2024 Council Appointments to Boards, Committees & Community Organizations

	Kerr Sinnott			
Strathcona Regional District Board *	Dahl (5) Chapman (5) Kerr (5) Lanyon (5) Sinnott (5)	** Smyth Johnston	Nov 15, 2024	Mayor
Vancouver Island Regional Library Board	Kerr	Chapman	Oct 2026	Mayor
Strathcona Regional District (SRD) Board/Committee	Appointee(s)	Alternate Appointee(s)	Term End Date	Appointed By
CityWest Subsidiary Corporation Board	Chapman			SRD
Community Health Network Reference Group		Chapman	Dec 31, 2024	SRD
Homalco Treaty Advisory Committee	Dahl		Dec 31, 2024	SRD
Marine Planning Partnership (MaPP) and Offshore Pacific Advisory Committee		Sinnott	Dec 31, 2024	SRD
Municipal Finance Authority	Lanyon		Dec 31, 2024	SRD
Municipal Insurance Association	Chapman		Dec 31, 2024	SRD
North Island 911 Corporation		Chapman	Dec 31, 2024	SRD
School District 72 Liaison Committee	Kerr	Smyth Johnston	Dec 31, 2024	SRD
Strathcona Connected Coast Network Corporation		Sinnott	Dec 31, 2024	SRD
Tlowitsis Treaty Advisory Committee		Sinnott	Dec 31, 2024	SRD
We Wai Kai Treaty Advisory Committee		Sinnott	Dec 31, 2024	SRD
We Wai Kum Treaty Advisory Committee	Dahl	Kerr	Dec 31, 2024	SRD

^{*}number in brackets () indicates number of votes assigned

^{**} alternates will serve on a rotating basis